April ride report

Since I could not make it to the ride, Anton was the road captain this time. Here is the account of the ride from him.

Thank you for organizing this ride! Combination of the route, the time of the year and the weather, made the scenery very beautiful.
From my arrival at 9:30 till start of the ride at 10:30, turned up quite a few attendees, me, my self and I, just to name a few. Through the whole ride, there was only three or four splashes to give a dust free experience. It’s become even more amazing when after each splash the sky was clear and sunny with some high clouds. On top of that, fresh autumn air supported by trees and their dropped golden leaves turned almost every corner into an artist’s painting.
Once I got back to Puhoi a short shower went through, giving time to have a snack and wash all dirt from my bike. What a great service!
I’ve never seen such a beautiful autumn in New Zealand.

Here are a few pictures from the ride if you are interested.

Click on the thumbnail images for the full size pictures.

